Board Members

Stuart Monotti - Chair

Stuart Monotti is a senior lawyer with a leading regional law firm. He has been a board member at Courthouse Youth Arts for 7 years, the last 3 as chair.

Kate Outridge - Treasurer

With over 12 years accounting and business advisory experience both domestic and international Kate's skill set has been a valuable resource to this organisation.

Jan Farrell

Jan Farrell is a strong advocate for young people, particularly around social justice issues and gay rights. She has a long term commitment to working with young people to improve their wellbeing, community-connectedness and resilience, and has been an active participant in various youth organisations for many years.

Duncan Esler

Non-voting – City of Greater Geelong Arts & Culture Department representative
Duncan is Co-ordinator of the Arts & Culture Unit, part of City of Greater Geelong’s Arts & Culture Department.

Kelly Clifford

Since moving to Geelong in 1997 to teach Drama at The Geelong College, Kelly has been an active participant in the Geelong community. For seven years she was President of Geelong Repertory Theatre Company and is currently a Committee Member. Kelly is the Youth and Education Program Manager at the Geelong Performing Arts Centre.

Mardi Janetzki

Mardi is a Youth Development Officer at the City Of Greater Geelong (since 2007) with the portfolio of Arts and Social Media. Born and raised in Geelong, Mardi was one of the original young people involved in Courthouse Youth Arts at inception in 1994 (incorporated 1996).

Dr. Cameron Bishop

Senior Lecturer, School of Communication and Creative Arts, Deakin University.

Una McAlinden

Una is well known in the arts and festival industry and have, over many years, has developed a strong professional network. Una also has programming experience in the arts and education sector, including the role of Education Programming Coordinator at the Geelong Performing Arts Centre.